Changes in Board of Directors of NAFTA

As decided today by the supervisory board of NAFTA, Mr Jan Špringl will become new chairman of the board of directors of the company effective 25 January 2013; he will replace Mr Pierre Poncik. New members of the board of directors of NAFTA will also be Mr Robert Bundil and Mr Bohumil Kratochvíl; they will replace Mr Michael Fipper and Mr Jaques Badet.

These changes in the board of directors of NAFTA are based on the signing of the contract between E.ON and GDF SUEZ with representatives of the Energetický a průmyslový holding (EPH), under which E.ON and GDF SUEZ agreed to sell half of their respective stakes in Slovak Gas Holding to EPH.
Even after above changes in the shareholder structure of SPP, E.ON Ruhrgas International continues to hold 40 % of NAFTA and Mr Matthias Kohlenbach, nominated by E.ON Ruhrgas, continues to hold the post of a member of the board of directors of NAFTA.
The current list of members of the board of directors of NAFTA effective 25 January 2013:
Mr Jan Špringl, Chairman of the Board of Directors 
Mr Robert Bundil, Member the Board of Directors
Mr Bohumil Kratochvíl, Member the Board of Directors
Mr Matthias Kohlenbach, Member the Board of Directors
Mr Jan Špringl - Resumé
Born in 1978. Graduated from the College of Corporate Economics at VŠE (Business School) in Prague. His working career started in 2002 with the Securities Commission. In 2003, he joined mergers and acquisitions department of the investment group J&T. From 2005, he worked in United Energy, the first significant acquisition of J&T/EPH in energy. In United Energy, he was involved in the restructuring project of the company. He was member of the board of directors of Plzeňská energetika from 2006. In 2009, he participated in successful acquisitions by Elektrárny Opatovice, Pražská teplárenská and the German mining company MIBRAG. In 2009, he became vice-chairman of the board of directors of Pražská teplárenská. Since 2010, he has been the chairman of the board of directors of Elektrárny Opatovice. He is currently also member of the supervisory board of MIBRAG. Since 2012, he has been the general manager and member of the board of directors of EP Energy. As of 24 January 2013, he has become member of the board of directors of SPP.
Mr Robert Bundil - Resumé
Graduated from VŠB – the College of Economics; after the successful completion of the university, he travelled to South Africa for 1 year where he was educating disadvantaged groups of the population through a local foundation. After his return home, he worked at ACNielsen (market research agency) first as Account Executive, then as Project Director with Impac, a company providing advisory services in management. He joined J&T Investment Advisors in mid 2005 and was involved in various projects in controlled companies. Since 2006, he acted as financial director and strategy director at Slovenské energetické strojárne. Since 2008, he has been member of the board of directors of this company.
Mr Bohumil Kratochvíl – Resumé
He graduated from České vysoké učení technické (the Czech Technical University) in Prague. His professional career in gas industry started in 1980 and was gradually involved with gas transit, gas trading, exploration, storage and finally, natural gas distribution. During his career, he was active in Czech gas companies Transgas, Český plynárenský podnik and SPP Bohemia. He joined NAFTA in Slovakia in 2003 and he was appointed general manager in January 2004. From 2004 to 2008 he was a member and chairman of the supervisory board of Pozagas. From 1 July 2008 until 30 November 2012 he was general manager of SPP - distribúcia.